Summer registration is now open. Online and in-person classes are available. Sign up for classes today!
Animal Science Fundamentals

Animal Science Fundamentals

3 Credits | Catalog Number: 10006140

Provides fundamental knowledge of the animal science field. Topics include animal health, animal environments, anatomy and physiology, genetics and reproduction, animal feedstuffs, and job-related safety. Students will experience animal concepts through the completion of hands-on activities.

4 out of 4 offerings found filtered offerings displayed
Available Online
FILTERS
Appleton
Aug 26 - Dec 9, 2024
Multiple Schedules
In Person Classroom
$500.25
Class Schedule
Date(s) Day/Time Room
Aug 26, 2024 Mon 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Sep 16, 2024 Mon 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Sep 30, 2024 Mon 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Oct 14, 2024 Mon 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Oct 28, 2024 Mon 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Nov 11, 2024 Mon 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Nov 25, 2024 Mon 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Dec 9, 2024 Mon 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Capacity
8 seats available
instructor
Kaitlin Spierings
Books/Materials
Not Available
notes
Not Available


MAP UNAVAILABLE
Appleton
Aug 27 - Dec 10, 2024
Multiple Schedules
In Person Classroom
$500.25
Class Schedule
Date(s) Day/Time Room
Aug 27, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Sep 3, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Sep 10, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Sep 24, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Oct 8, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Oct 15, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Oct 22, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Oct 29, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Nov 12, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Nov 19, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Dec 10, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Capacity
9 seats available
instructor
Kimberly Schmidt
Books/Materials
Not Available
notes
Not Available


MAP UNAVAILABLE
Appleton
Aug 27 - Dec 10, 2024
Multiple Schedules
In Person Classroom
$500.25
Class Schedule
Date(s) Day/Time Room
Aug 27, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Sep 10, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Sep 24, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Oct 15, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Oct 29, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Nov 12, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Nov 26, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Dec 10, 2024 Tue 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG117B
Capacity
8 seats available
instructor
Kaitlin Spierings
Books/Materials
Not Available
notes
Not Available


MAP UNAVAILABLE
Appleton
Aug 28 - Dec 11, 2024
Multiple Schedules
In Person Classroom
$500.25
Class Schedule
Date(s) Day/Time Room
Aug 28, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Sep 4, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Sep 11, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Sep 25, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Oct 9, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Oct 16, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Oct 23, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Oct 30, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Nov 13, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Nov 20, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Dec 4, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Dec 11, 2024 Wed 8:30AM - 11:20AM Service Motor Company Agriculture Center AG137
Capacity
10 seats available
instructor
Kimberly Schmidt
Books/Materials
Not Available
notes
Not Available


MAP UNAVAILABLE
example
No scheduled offerings were found based on the filters you selected.

Want to receive an email when the next community registration period begins?


 

Keep Me Posted!

Sign up to be notified about new classes and registration dates at FVTC.


SUCCESS!

We will send an email when registration is open.

Done